2019 Annual Calendar

Like it or not, Squash New Zealand have decided not to print the pocket calendars this year but the full calendar can be found in Team Up – there is also an app for your phone so you can readily access this wherever.

The calendar can also be found on the Squash New Zealand website –

For ease of reference, we have drawn up a PDF of all the local tournaments.
Eastern Calendar


2018 Annual Awards

The 38th AGM was held at the Taradale Club, Wharerangi Road, Greenmeadows on Saturday 10th November at 4pm.

The minutes will be posted on the website when approved

This was followed by the Annual Awards.  Photos of all winners are in our gallery –

Junior Sportsman of the Year – Willz Donnelly, Surf City
Junior Sportswoman of the Year – Winona-Jo Joyce, Havelock North
Senior Sportsman of the Year – Sam Neil, HBSRC
Senior Sportswoman of the Year – Rosie Mair, HBSRC
Masters Sportsman of the Year – Colin Hayvice, HBLT
Masters Sportswoman of the Year – Kathy McLachlan, Hastings T&SC
Volunteer of the Year – Wayne Kempton, HBSRC
Most Improved Junior Girl of the Year – Zara Evans, Havelock North
Most Improved Junior Boy of the Year – Kahn Grayson, Surf City
Most Improved Senior Women of the Year – Alex Turley, Hastings T&SC
Most Improved Senior Man of the Year – Kent McLachlan, Hastings T&SC
Most Improved Masters Woman of the Year – Sharon Codyre, Havelock North
Most Improved Masters Man of the Year – Allen Hokai, HBLT
New Coach of the Year – Willz Donnelly, Surf City
Club & School Coach of the Year – Murray Sutherland, Havelock North
Performance Coach of the Year – Joel Le Comte, Havelock North
Service to Squash – Audine Grace-Kutia, GHSOB
Personality of the Year – Rick Nichol, HBSRC
Team of the Year – Napier Girls High School
Club of the Year – Hastings T&SC
Overall Sportsperson of the year – Willz Donnelly, Surf City

Congratulations to all our winners!

A big thank-you to the Taradale Club for allowing us to host this and helping to make the event such fun.
Recipients and achievements

Photos of all winners can be found in our Gallery.