HB Secondary Schools

2019 Competition

The Individual Competition will be held at Hastings Tennis & Squash Club on Monday 12th August.  See poster for full details.
2019 Individuals poster

Congratulations to our Individual winners for 2019:Junior Girls – Rakairoa Joyce Havelock NorthJunior Boys – Geordie Calder Havelock NorthSenior Girls – Jena Gregory Havelock NorthSenior Boys – Blake Knox HBSRC.  The trophies were presented by Winona-Jo Joyce who has just returned from representing New Zealand at the Junior World Champs.

The 2019 competition starts on Monday 6th May and all draws can be found below along with the team names.

Napier Girls Teams
Napier Boys HS Teams

Hastings Girls TeamsHastings Boys Teams

Hastings Boys Division One DrawHastings Boys Division Two DrawHastings Girls DrawNapier Boys DrawNapier Girls Draw

The Information on this year’s event can be found here.2019 Competition Detail

This year we are trialling a new format with teams of 3 players and split into Divisions rather than age groups.



2018 Competition

Last year’s results can be found on the attached link:

HBSS Final results 2017

The 2018 competition starts on Monday 7th May and all draws are below:Napier Boys TeamsNapier Girls DrawHastings Boys Division OneHastings Boys Division Two

Although total entries are significantly down on previous years, thank you to Lindisfarne College, St Johns College, Hastings Boys High School, Havelock North High School, Napier Boys High School, Napier Girls High School & Taradale High School for entering teams.

Thank you to Isaac Pilcher, Jena Gregory & Logan Willis who will be my liaisons and contacts at Hastings SC, Havelock North SC & HBSRC.

Hastings Final League TableNapier Final League Table

Congratulations to St John’s College Red and Havelock North High Schools Mixed who have taken out the Hastings Senior titles.  The teams consisted of the following players:

Havelock North High School MixedJena GregoryRyan MillerOscar FieldGeorge FieldThadeus Hartley

St John’s College RedBlake KnoxIsaac PilcherMax HealeyJoshua CornforthJonty UnwinHamish GibsonMatt Lee

And to Lindisfarne College White who took out the Junior Boys:Geordie CalderOliver LysDylan BarkerSam DeyescoviDaniel Diprose

Napier Senior Boys was won by Napier Boys High School Platinum:Luca FischLuke McIntoshLogan WillisMatthew Simpson

and the Junior Boys by Napier Boys High School Bronze:John O’ConnorJonty MunnsAngus DykesJames Parkinson

Individual Competition

Congratulations to our 2018 winners:Senior Boys – Blake Knox (HBSRC & St Johns College)Junior Boys – Ryan Miller (Havelock North HS & Havelock North SC)Senior & Junior Girls – Jena Gregory (Havelock North HS & Havelock North SC)

Junior BoysSenior & Junior GirlsSenior Boys

Ryan Miller Junior Secondary Schools Champion
Jena Gregory Junior Secondary Schools Champion
Jena Gregory Senior Secondary Schools Champion
Blake Knox – Senior Secondary Schools Champion