Tournaments – Other

Tournaments from other Districts

As received, the links to posters sent to us from tournaments will be displayed here:

Tawa and Mana Squash clubs are hosting the NI junior age groups this year, 7th-9th July.
They have also secured the Glass court and this will be erected at the Te Raupareha Arena in Porirua, so is very exciting for players and supporters.
North Island Age Groups


2017 Champion of Champions Finals

Mens A Grade – Cameron Jamieson CHAMPION
Mens B Grade – Willz Donnelly 3rd (Willz beat the top seed in the final)
Mens C Grade – Matt Tietjen 4th
Mens D Grade – Kahn Grayson CHAMPION – Kahn started as 3rd seed
Mens E Grade – Boaza Raeina runner up
Mens F Grade – Eliarn Destounis 3rd

Womens A Grade – Winona-Jo Joyce runner up
Womens B Grade – Rosie Mair 3rd
Womens C Grade – Rakairoa Joyce runner up
Womens E Grade – Paige Bentley CHAMPION – Paige started at 6th seed of 8
Womens F Grade – Megan Joyce 3rd

Final District League table:

Central 37 points
Eastern 35 points
Auckland 32 points
Northland 22 points
Bay of Plenty 16 points
Canterbury 7 points
Southland 16 points
Waikato 2 points

This reflects the number of players from each district with a point for entering and then a point for each round won and a title bonus point.

A fantastic result all round.  Well done Eastern!

The following are links to the Squash New Zealand calendar of events for 2017

Pocket Calendar
Wall Calendar